hh header

Step 1 - Click on the image you want to vote for
Step 2 - Click on the VOTE button at the bottom of the page

Don't forget to cast your vote for the Homebuilt Heaven Winner HERE

2010 Muscle Machine of the Year Winner!

Dennis DeCamp’s 1970 Ford Mustang has been named Goodguys 2010 Detroit Speed Muscle Machine of the Year. The red Mustang with superior fit and finish was spotted sliding around several autocrosses this year and was selected as a finalist at the Orange County Get-Together back in May. It’s the second Terrific 12 award for DeCamp in three years. In 2007, his Ferrari-influenced 1932 Ford took home the Classic Instruments Street Rod of the Year title in Columbus.

Built by Barry’s Speed Shop (who also built the ’32 roadster), DeCamp’s potent pony looks as good as it runs. The car is covered in deep layers of House of Kolor Blue Blood Red with metallic gold skunk stripes. The sport suspension combines a front end from Global West, a TCI Trilink and QA1 shocks. A 13-inch big brake kit from Baer stops the 18 & 19 inch Schott wheels on a dime. Brown Italian leather by Gabe’s covers the 2007 Mustang bucket seats. Under the flawless hood lies a completely polished 548-horsepower Roush 427.

Aside from all the car’s impressive bells and whistles, it’s a true driver. Dennis took off from his home in West Covina and drove the car to the Goodguys Pacific Northwest Nationals in Puyallup, Washington and when he heard he had won the Detroit Speed Muscle Machine of the Year award he said he’d be driving it over to Scottsdale for the season-ender. This car is all show and all go!

Like the other winners, DeCamp will receive a customized toolbox courtesy of Snap-on as well as his Detroit Speed Muscle Machine of the Year award while in Scottsdale at the season-ending 13th Southwest Nationals, November 19-21 at Westworld.

Fellow award finalists included Jack Hodson, Glendale, AZ (’67 Camaro), Matt Alcala, San Diego, CA (’69 Camaro), Mark Turner, Hermitage, TN (’69 Camaro), Mark Allen, Mesa, AZ (’67 Camaro), Doug Renner, Orange County, CA (‘69 Camaro), Roger Burman, Rockwell City, IA (’71 Plymouth ‘Cuda), Randy Johnson, Kewaskim, WI (’70 Camaro), Bob Bertelsen, Columbiana, OH (’72 Firebird), Mark Dinkel, Hays, KS (’70 Nova) and Terry Neuville, Prairieville, LA (’68 Camaro).

Congratulations to Dennis and all finalists!

This entry was posted in Hot News. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.

Homebuilt 2014 Menu

  Facebook Button    Twitter Button    YouTube Button    instagram